Top 5 of 2016

open for.png

Another year of blogging in the books! I’m sure I’m not the only one who is more than happy to bid farewell to 2016 and who is hoping for a less eventful, more peaceful 2017. This was my most productive year of blogging yet and I have to say, I really enjoy the process. I’ve always enjoyed writing and having an outlet to do so has been very soothing, particularly since my real-life family and friend audience doesn’t always understand the trials, triumphs and tragedies that come with teaching. So thank you for reading! I hope, in some way, I’ve been able to contribute something to the profession this year.

So what did readers like in 2016? It seems my more reflective blog posts were all the rage but for some reason, my post on daily routine/reflexive verbs continues to garner a lot of traffic (I’m not sure why; it’s probably the most boring French topic known to man, other than chores, but I think it’s one many of us feel obligated to teach anyway).

The top 5 posts of 2016

5. La Routine Quotidienne

4. August #authres

3. The Power of the Do-Over

2. A Play on Write, Draw, Pass

1. Don’t Look Back

Leave a Reply

